Skip to content
November 8, 2011 / Mika Riedel

I Am The King!

Tuesday, October 25th, 2011

Today we had our activities in the provisional housing in Hibiki Industrial park, then we went to Futamata Elementary School to practice Kendo.

Pa250009

ーMachan’s Reportー

I went to the provisional housing in Hibiki Industrial park today. Since another group was using the assembly room, we played outside using balance balls until the room became available.

The rules of the game we played worked like this; if the person who is ‘it’ cuts in and steals the ball, they can get out of the field and be in the position of throwing the ball to people. I’m starting with a minus three point penalty which means I have to steal the ball 4 times to get out of the field, but they didn’t let me be out even after I stole the ball many times.

I was exhausted as I entered the assembly room. I got a harsh lesson as soon as the activity had started, but I was happy the children accepted me and played with me.

We had fun playing the card game “Daifugo”, drawing on a white board, or just playing with each other in the room. I continuously lost in Daifugo, so I’m going to study it more until I play the game next time.

20111025_1651361

It’s getting dark here earlier. We don’t have much time between when school is over and the sun sets, but I’d like to play with the children, getting our bodies moving a lot while giving the highest priority to safety.

20111025_1748221

ーAichan’s Reportー
I went to the provisional housing in Hibiki Industrial park.

Pa250010

This is Buccha who gave us fun brain teasers.

Pa250002

These two are always together.

Pa250003

After the activities in the provisional housing in Hibiki Industrial park, I went to Futamata Elementary School and practiced Kendo. It was a great time and the kids were so adorable.

Pa250017

Written by Nijiiro-Crayon on 10/25/2011.

Translated by Mika Riedel and Paul Haugerud.

Leave a Reply

