Skip to content
March 6, 2014 / Mika Riedel

At Koyo district community center

Nao’s report

A brand-new year has just started. It’s the first activity day of ‘Nijiro Crayons’!

It had been snowing heavily. I was eagerly waiting for reuniting with the children while I was worried about if they could come in this kind of weather…

They came♪ Usual faces!

向陽コミュ1

In the all-purpose room, ‘Dr. Dinosaur’ Haru-kun began to make dino with paper clay as usual. His sister, Hana-chan told me many exciting stories about New Year’s events, and that she will be going to the next grade in kindergarten in April and so on.

向陽コミュ2

Some children enjoyed playing table tennis, tag, follow-the-leader, and jumping a long rope, etc… They looked like that they had not known what to do with their energy during the winter holidays.

I saw them for the first time in a month. I felt that children were fabulous growing up. I was glad that some of them remembered me.

And of course! Encouraging supporters of ‘Nijiiro Crayons’, Yama-chan and Mura-san had come again this year too!

向陽コミュ4

I feel at ease when old faces get together. Imagining that the children come and seek for this relaxing atmosphere, ‘Nijiiro Crayons’ which stays active even in rainy or snowy days must mean a lot for children’s lives.

向陽コミュ3

Thank you very much for such a great time today!

Written by Nijiiro Crayons on 1/9/2014.

Translated by Takako Kawamukai and Natsu Hirukawa.

Leave a comment